IUBDC Receives Award from the Women’s Business Development Center

(L to R: Mike Smyth, VP Operations,  Illinois American Water; Lori Flores Rolfson, VP Operations and Maintenance, Peoples Gas;  Michele Blaise, Sr VP, Technical Services, ComEd and WBDC Board of Directors Member;  Melvin Williams, President, Nicor Gas; Richard Mark, Chairman and President, Ameren Illinois; Sadzi Martha Oliva, Acting Commissioner, Illinois Commerce Commission;  Brian Sheahan, Chairman and CEO, Illinois Commerce Commission and Anne Prammagiore, President and CEO, ComEd)

On Thursday, September 7th, the Women’s Business Development Center awarded the Illinois Utilities Business Diversity Council (IUBDC) with the 2017 Future Forward Award. The award recognized the IUBDC for innovative partnership and the work the Council is doing to advance the growth and utilization of diverse businesses in Illinois. IUBDC board members and other leaders from the Council’s member companies were on hand to accept the award including: Illinois American Water vice president of operations, Mike Smyth, Ameren Illinois chairman and president, Richard Mark, ComEd president and CEO Anne Pramaggiore, Nicor Gas president, Melvin D. Williams, Peoples Gas and North Shore Gas vice president of operations and maintenance, Lori Flores Rolfson. There was also participation by Illinois Commerce Commission Chairman Brien Sheahan and Commissioner Sadzi Oliva who joined the IUBDC leaders at the award reception. Click here to view a video.

Comments are closed.